Since the seriously crappy weather is causing an alteration to our weekend fun…AND because I couldn’t think of a snappy name to link all of these images together…you are getting a FRIDAY installment of HAPPY…from me to you…free of charge! We COULD be negative and point out the fact that today it snowed in Arkansas, in May, for the first time in recorded history….or the fact that I took an extra day off this week JUST to work in my now SWAMPLANDIA yard to get ready for a relocated cookout tomorrow! BUT…I am looking on the bright side and filling the weekend with indoor activities like Hot Yoga, Swimming and maybe even a little rock star worthy house cleaning. These pics don’t really fit together in any sensible way but they are some of my favorites from the last month…before we start talking about half marathons that is…

This face…need I say more…heart melted…

St. Patrick's Day Shamrock Shuffle...
St. Patrick’s Day Shamrock Shuffle…

These friends…we have fun embarrassing our dogs!

Love this one...happy dogs...happy people...
Love this one…happy dogs…happy people…

These friends…we have fun embarrassing ourselves in groups...

More Shamrock Shenanigans...
More Shamrock Shenanigans…

This woman…broke my heart and moved away, taught me everything I know about cooking, creating and culinating…

We take life seriously...
We take life seriously…
and we're good at selfless...
and we’re good at selfies…

These flowers…one of my favorite things about Vegas…unattainably extravagant floral design is everywhere…

Only in Vegas
Only in Vegas
Larger than life…
a unique perspective...
a unique perspective…
and an instagram filter on a $4 find at Wal-Mart...
and an instagram filter on a $4 find at Wal-Mart…

These foodie finds/current obsessions in the supermarket…

Chobani Flips: Stockpiling for one of the many apocalyptic events we are supposed to be having...
Chobani Flips: Stockpiling for one of the many apocalyptic events we are supposed to be having…
Sweet Potato Chips...these don't last long enough to store up for the apocalypse...whole bags disappear like magic in my presence...
Sweet Potato Chips…these don’t last long enough to store up for the apocalypse…whole bags disappear like magic in my presence…

This guy….on his birthday…he’s growing his hair out…we disagree about what’s fashionable…

Daddy-O  on the bday...we like to be stubborn together...
Daddy-O on the bday…we like to be stubborn together…

and finally this girl…with a stale baguette = happiest dog on the planet, but can’t fit her happy through the doggy door…hilarity ensues…

It's the simple things...
It’s the simple things…

These are a few of the things that have made me grateful in the last month or so…what about you?

If none of my happies hit your hot button…try this…and I dare you not to smile!

30 of The Happiest Facts of All Time!

Have a great weekend people!

